Information on countries and restriction on freedom of movement requirements for passengers

Travelling to Estonia is possible for the following persons

  • Estonian citizens, residents and their family members. Estonian citizens and residents are allowed entry regardless of whether or not they show symptoms of the disease.
  • Citizens and residents of the European Union, the Schengen area, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican, and individuals with a long-stay visa and their family members if they show no symptoms. Read the list here.
  • Residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay, if they show no symptoms. 
  • Citizens of foreign states without symptoms arriving in Estonia from states not named above for work or studies. On arrival they are subjects to 14-day restriction on freedom of movement, which means that:
    • the employer or educational institution must provide transport for the employee or student on their arrival in Estonia and ensure that they comply with the 14-day compulsory restriction on freedom of movement;
    • the employer or educational institution ensures that the employee or student undergoes two SARS-CoV-2 tests. The first test must be administered on their arrival and the second on the 14th day after their arrival;
    • the employee and student is not allowed to start working and studying respectively for the first 14 days following their arrival in Estonia;
    • the employee and student can start work and studies respectively from the 15th day since their arrival on the condition that their second coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 test was negative.

Who is subject to restrictions of the freedom of movement?

Anyone arriving in Estonia who began their journey from or transited through a country without health data or with an infection rate above 16. 

Any citizen or resident of Estonia displaying symptoms of illness.

More info HERE.